The Hair Loft – Ottawa

14 Apr

Oh The Hair Loft, where to start?

Well, I guess I should start from the beginning when I used to work with many of their staff in various salons. Gradually stylists from all over the city started gravitating towards  The Hair Loft. Back then, they were a small salon and have now grown into a beautiful, fun, funky, modern salon.

I don’t live in Ottawa, I haven’t in about ten years, but that doesn’t stop me from getting my hair done there. I actually plan my visits to Ottawa around when I need to get my hair done, and it takes about 5 hours to get there. I think that on its own speaks volumes as to the awesomeness of this salon.

There are two main stylists that I see, Howard and Gina, for my bleach, toner and haircut. Both are incredibly talented and I always leave pleased. Gina is bubbly and fun and always in a good mood, she really makes your experience something special, not to mention that she knows hair and leaves you looking stunning. Howard is incredibly talented,educated and accurate, you know when he’s got you in his chair that you’re not leaving until it’s perfect.

Not only are the two stylists I see wonderful, but really the whole team is. People are always checking on you to make sure that you’re comfortable and to see if they can top up your drink.

The Hair Loft also has a hair school, it’s called The Loft Academy, where Suzanne is an educator. I have worked with her in the past and she really is something special, she also works at The Hair Loft as a stylist.

So yes, a lot of the staff are people that I know, have worked with and many I consider friends. But I DO pay for my hair, and our friendship doesn’t cloud my judgement when it comes to recommending them. Like I said, I travel 5 hours to come to this salon.

 

 

 

One Response to “The Hair Loft – Ottawa”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Favourite Ottawa Hair Salon Has a New Look | TessTattles - August 5, 2014

    […] strange was going on at The Hair Loft, our favourite salon in Ottawa. (You can read about it here.) I was curious and I did a little snooping around and found out that they were moving.  Then I […]

Leave a Reply

