Review of Nexxus hair products at the London Drugs “Come Fly With Me” beauty event

13 Aug

For those of you that know my background, I have always strictly used professional hair care products. It’s fine, go ahead and call me a snob.  When I started in the industry, about 14 years ago, Nexxus was a professional product, but now it can be found in non-professional hair care places such as London Drugs. I was a little hesitant to try the product “Nexxus Humectress” a conditioner for intense hydration. I had used it previously when it was “professional” but did not know what to expect now that it is more readily available.

Image

Photo Courtesy of Fabulously Innovative Marketing

Courtesy of London Drugs and Nexxus I was able to take this product, along with its matching shampoo “Nexxus Therappe” with me on a 15 day road trip across Canada, and I was truly glad that I did. I have bleached and very damaged hair. These products were my saviour. Regardless of the type of water I was using the lather from the “Nexxus Therappe” was rich and moisturising and my hair was left soft and shiny.

Although I had my doubts, I am pleasantly surprised and would actually recommend it to people with dry hair. You can find a whole range of Nexxus products at London Drugs.

This post can also be found on Fabulously Frugal in Vancouver

Leave a Reply

